Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

About a cost


Best Answer Raxar , 18 May 2016 - 12:40 PM

I think not, by the other 2 resources is a effect of the event, not part of the cost of the unit.

Also, the unit is already in play when you play the Reaction (the Reaction always plays After resolves completly the effect that shoots) Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1
Saibot

Saibot

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 106 posts

Hi there!

 

If after my opponent plays a 2 cost unit I play Rash Action (Reaction: After an opponent plays a unit, that opponent must either spend 2 additional resources, or place 1 focus token on that unit. ) and my opponent decides to pay, are those 2 resources part of the new cost e.g. allowing me to use Vima's text? (Reaction: After an opponent spends 4 or more resources to play a unit, put this unit into play from your hand. )

 

I assume the answer is yes (because of the "additional" wording), but I want to be sure. 

 

Thanks in advance!



#2
Raxar

Raxar

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 30 posts
✓  Best Answer
I think not, by the other 2 resources is a effect of the event, not part of the cost of the unit.

Also, the unit is already in play when you play the Reaction (the Reaction always plays After resolves completly the effect that shoots)

#3
Saibot

Saibot

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 106 posts

That also makes sense...

 

Now I do not assume anything, but the question stands even with more reason. 

 

 

Thank you!