Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Scum Spoiler from Wreched Hive by The Combat Guild.

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
124 replies to this topic

#121
kiramode

kiramode

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1836 posts

Taking a step back, I'm a little surprised they'd print a card like IDLYE. As powerful as DS removal events can be, you'd think there would be a steeper cost to double them. 

 

As a general rule, I think card games need to be incredibly careful with removal, board clears, ramp effects, and card draw.

 

A copying effect like IDLYE gives you card advantage by not costing a card to use the ability and gives you ramp by not burning resources for the effect. It's just one of those things that probably never should have been made.

 

But Lando is always there ready to get dusted off.


  • Rio likes this

#122
Rio

Rio

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2213 posts
Another wacky interaction I thought of the other day. How exactly will the combo of IDLYEB/Captured work with Narrow Escape?

Narrow Escape says NON capture card effect. But you would actually be copying the effect of IDLYE not the card Captured. So does it not work because the end result is a captured card even though the effect itself is a non capture effect? If you can copy it does the LS player just chose a new unit they own,

Edit:
Just reread the cards it doesnt work at all. Move along. Move along.
  • Custos likes this

#123
Jarratt

Jarratt

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3660 posts

Everything reacting to Captured has to resolve before captured is fully resolved and in s discard pile.


Sure I totally understand all of that. I'm not disputing at all that this is the way it works.

But IDLYE isn't reacting to a card being resolved and neither is Chain reaction. They both relate to an effect that just resolved.

Currently "just" isn't really a game term so you can go back in the chain to effects that have resolved in the current nested sequence. However they could make "just resolved" actually mean only the last.

Without looking at all the possible interactions though I'm not sure this is the correct thing to do.

The game is rulsy enough. Would a ruling like that add more or less clarity?

#124
mindlessphilosopher

mindlessphilosopher

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 500 posts

So any likelihood this will be out next week sometime?  It must be getting kinda close, I think.



#125
Rio

Rio

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2213 posts
I am thinking it will be released 3rd Thursday of the month.