Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Outmaneuver vs LS card controlled by an opponent


Best Answer sdrewthomson , 29 September 2016 - 06:18 PM

It would go to your hand, giving you two cards in hand.

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1
kiramode

kiramode

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1877 posts

med_outmaneuver-heroes-and-legends-99-5.

 

If I use this card to bounce a card controlled by a DS player that is a LS card what happens to the card? Between Join Me, Mission Palp, and Lure of The Dark Side there are numerous ways where this situation can pop up.

 

Would the targeted card go to your hand giving you two cards in hand, would the card go in the discard, or would the effect not be able to resolve?



#2
sdrewthomson

sdrewthomson

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 630 posts
✓  Best Answer

It would go to your hand, giving you two cards in hand.



#3
theChony

theChony

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 307 posts

Above poster is right, the owner of a card is basically the color that's on the backside of the card. It started in their deck so they are the owner.