Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Navida Prime Cycle - Pack 3 “Enemy Territory” & Newsletter #3


  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1
TeamApoka

TeamApoka

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts

Newsletter #3

 

Greetings commanders!

 

Apoka Team is growing!

The team literally tripled its activity over the past month!

New members, community managers, event coordinators (and even a professional game designer who worked on Games Workshop IP!) joined the ranks and they gave a new impulse to our work.

They are already working on a Tournament Kit, organized play and much more.

 

Meet the team! (not everyone’s here yet ^^)

http://apoka.mozello.com/team/

 

And join the team!

If you have a big community behind you and want to participate, please contact us. We will be happy to have you on board.

 

Tournament Kit

We believe our community needs motivation to keep playing, and nothing is better than participating in thrilling events. To that end the first thing we are working on is a Tournament Kit. But as the game now belongs to the community, we believe it should be the community that decides what goes in the next Tournament Kit (to the limits of our capabilities ^^). Stay tuned for more information about the Tournament Kit (and much more) soon!

 

Proxies

We are working hard to make the best cards possible for professional printing. But if you want to print them at home, we prepared click&print pdfs:

http://apoka.mozello.com/cards/proxy/

 

..

 

And last, but not least,

 

Pack 3 - Enemy Territory!

The Blood Axez are 'ere, boyz! Snagbrat and 'is kleva and smarta orkz sneakin' round 'ere. If you want to feel the thrill of lurking in the shadow and silently gathering to the perfect ambush spot, this new warlord is for you! Beware thus, greenskins are not the only threat hidden in enemy territory.

https://www.facebook...=1&l=c32842b35e

 

(Note: Printing files will be available on the blog next week.)


  • warder808, Solaris, Ultramarine and 2 others like this

#2
GasPoweredStick

GasPoweredStick

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 98 posts

I think It's really great that your team is growing - Even if some communities are dwindling, clearly yours is not.
Would you be trying to organise local tournaments with real cards? or something akin to the BCL?

 

Edit: also a few other thigns upon looking at the cards:
Why do you have non-warlod ork cards, and thus few other cards for the other races?
I like the ork warlord, althouhg the fact he is command for orks is a little weird IMO.
What is the point of patient infiltrator?

Deathwing interceders - do they only return to hand if deep striked?
Necrodermis is a really bizzare card, althouhg I can imagine it being played 1 of in a graveyard anrakyr deck, or anyone who runs the graveyard spell man

I love Lofty duties - Needs to be played around to put in your deck, but great if used right
 


  • WarfStyxfury likes this

#3
TeamApoka

TeamApoka

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts

Yes, local tournaments with real cards are organised.

Paris' schedule is already planned and public. For other places, organizers and members of the team are going to communicate about it as soon as possible.

 

Edit to Gas's Edit (that's a lot of edits ^^):

 

Why do you have non-warlod ork cards, and thus few other cards for the other races?
We believed there is no reason to do marketing strategy as FFG did. (Release a warlord and his tools in the next packs is good for retention, but well, we don't sell anything ^^)
 
What is the point of patient infiltrator?
Hehe. Maybe there are some combos around.
 
Deathwing interceders - do they only return to hand if deep striked?
Yes. Because it is part of the Interrupt effect.


#4
FerrusManus

FerrusManus

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 269 posts
Do you sure that damage tokens not removing when you DS card by default? Same about exhauste?

#5
bolomolo

bolomolo

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 68 posts

Here's two things I like about Team Apoka.

 

1. You seem to love this game and enjoy designing cards.

 

2. You're developing the game for new strategies and ways to play the game.

 

Great work, as always, really good Warlord.


  • Ultramarine and TeamApoka like this

#6
Monged4life

Monged4life

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 54 posts

Do you sure that damage tokens not removing when you DS card by default? Same about exhauste?


This came up with vezual's support putting things back into reserve, the ruling as I remember it was that neither going into reserve or deep striking automatically removes damage or refreshes a card
  • SlaaneshDevotee likes this

#7
LilBabyDragon

LilBabyDragon

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts

I don't understand these two cards:

 

Hydra Flak Tank

This unit deals double damage to enemy Flying or Mobile units.

Reaction: After a unit moves to or from this planet, deal it 1 damage. (Limit once per phase.)

 

Does the double damage apply to damage done through the reaction, by an attack, or both?

How does the reaction work when multiple units move to the planet at the same time? The player controlling the Hydra chooses one target? So it's like Kugath's Nurglings but only hitting one target? 

 

Improvised Minefield

Deep Strike (1). Attach to a planet.

Forced Reaction: After a target non-warlord unit is declared as an attacker at this planet, deal 3 damage to it and discard this card.

 

When do you declare the target? And why is it a forced reaction?



#8
WarfStyxfury

WarfStyxfury

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 268 posts

I don't understand these two cards:

 

Hydra Flak Tank

This unit deals double damage to enemy Flying or Mobile units.

Reaction: After a unit moves to or from this planet, deal it 1 damage. (Limit once per phase.)

 

Does the double damage apply to damage done through the reaction, by an attack, or both?

How does the reaction work when multiple units move to the planet at the same time? The player controlling the Hydra chooses one target? So it's like Kugath's Nurglings but only hitting one target? 

 

Improvised Minefield

Deep Strike (1). Attach to a planet.

Forced Reaction: After a target non-warlord unit is declared as an attacker at this planet, deal 3 damage to it and discard this card.

 

When do you declare the target? And why is it a forced reaction?

 

1. Both.

It's not like Nurglings. When multiple units come here, the controller of the Hydra choose which one he wants to hurt. But the Nurglings, as multiple Forced Reactions, are chosen by the initiative player.

 

2. Just after that target is declared as an attacker at this planet.

As a Forced Reaction, it can hurt yourself if you are not careful!



#9
TeamApoka

TeamApoka

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts

@Bolomolo, Thank you for your words of encouragement! It means a lot to us!

 

@LilBabyDragon

 

Hydra Flak Tank

The double damage applies to both the Reaction and attacks.

When multiple units move to the planet at the same time, the controlling player chooses one target yes.

 

Improvised Minefield

The "target" word should not be here. We updated the card.

So it is just: The first unfortunate non-warlord unit declared as an attacker has to cross the minefield and you deal it 3 damage the moment it is declared as an attacker.
It's a Forced Reaction to picture a minefield in the middle of the battleground. The first to step on it WILL detonate the mines.



#10
LilBabyDragon

LilBabyDragon

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts

Thanks! Makes more sense without 'target' in there.



#11
Corelogic

Corelogic

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

patient infiltrator.

Deep Strike (1). you may deep strike this card as an action during the combat phase.

reaction: when you deep strike this unit, ready it and move up to 1 damage from this unit to a target unit at the same planet.

 

the deep strike flavour text seems to indicate that i can pay the cost and flip this card during any action window in the combat phase and not only at the start after initiative is determined.

 

Deathwing interceders

if it gets returned to your hand what happens to the damage and/or attachments on the card? i am assuming they would all be removed returning the card to its original state to be deep struck again.



#12
TeamApoka

TeamApoka

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts

@Corelogic

 

Patient Infiltrator

You are correct. See this card for reference:

http://www.conquestd...5-stealth-squad

 

Deathwing interceders
Correct again.
(They teleport in, get the job done, then teleport out. ^^ So your opponent has to kill them before the end of the battle if he wants them dead for good)


#13
steinerp

steinerp

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 833 posts

Best set to date.  Good job!  Just for giggles, shouldn't the minefield be the first non-flying, non warlord.  :)


  • Ultramarine, Skyknight, twoshields and 1 other like this

#14
TeamApoka

TeamApoka

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts

Best set to date.  Good job!  Just for giggles, shouldn't the minefield be the first non-flying, non warlord.   :)

 

Thanks!

And .... YES .... it was an intense debate in the team. Between fluff (a minefield does not affect a warrior flying above it) and game balance (Should a Flying unit be immune to this). ^^


  • steinerp and Skyknight like this

#15
dnapolitano

dnapolitano

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 509 posts

Thank you for sharing the team members.  Who was part of the team that designed the original cards?



#16
TeamApoka

TeamApoka

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts

Thank you for sharing the team members.  Who was part of the team that designed the original cards?

 

The game design of the original cards were done by Ktoto. Kripper is in charge of the visuals.



#17
warder808

warder808

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 42 posts

As a fan of Orkz I really like this new set. Looking forward to checking this out!


  • TeamApoka likes this

#18
Zacrias

Zacrias

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Thanks, these cards are great. I look forwards to printing them out and getting them onto the table.

 

Minor point, on fake ooman base, should it say 'always' instead of 'also' in the flavour text?



#19
Corelogic

Corelogic

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

concerning celestine amelia

 

reaction: after an enemy unit is declared as an attacker at this planet, while that unit is attacking, reduce all damage taken by other guard units you control to 1 (limit: once per phase)

 

in the reviews section of your site the reviewers state that it is good versus AE. however i'm confused as to how this can work agains't AE at all since AE isn't an attack but a card effect.



#20
SlaaneshDevotee

SlaaneshDevotee

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 427 posts
It doesn't reduce damage from attacks, but damage taken while the enemy unit "is attacking". This includes AE.