Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Navida Prime Cycle - Pack 3 “Enemy Territory” & Newsletter #3


  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#21
Corelogic

Corelogic

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

It doesn't reduce damage from attacks, but damage taken while the enemy unit "is attacking". This includes AE.

 

yep you're right.

just reread the rules reference entry for area effect.



#22
TeamApoka

TeamApoka

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts

Thanks, these cards are great. I look forwards to printing them out and getting them onto the table.

 

Minor point, on fake ooman base, should it say 'always' instead of 'also' in the flavour text?

 

- If you want to print them out, here you are sir:

http://www.printerst.../sell/teamapoka

 

- About Snagbrat's quote:

Ork language is complex. ^^ We found a quote online with this "also" in it. We assumed it was an intended strang' gramma'.



#23
bolomolo

bolomolo

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 68 posts

Lost in the Webway: Can your opponent choose 2 units at the same planet?


  • TeamApoka likes this

#24
TeamApoka

TeamApoka

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts

Nope.

Rulebook page 10.

 

Move
Some effects allow players to move game elements, such as damage, cards, or tokens.
 
* When an entity “moves,” it cannot move to its same (current) placement. If there is no valid destination for a move, the move attempt cannot initiate.