A question about Gorgul Da Slaya and AoE:
Gorgul's text reads:
Interrupt: When a unit you control at this planet is declared as an attacker, your opponent cannot trigger effects until after that attack resolves.
If I attack with the Hellhound, trigger Gorgul, and use the Area Effect, the attack will never resolve per the etheral/gun drone ruling.
This would mean that my "opponent cannot trigger effects" for the remainder of the game: No card effects means no events, and no effects on attachments, units and supports. This would be crippling to my opponent as he basically has units with stats to attack and absorb damage....and that's about it
In this case Is there anything in the rules that would stop Gorgul's effect?