For standalone play, can you include the experienced versions of the Strange Solution in your deck simply by paying the appropriate XP, or is having it "identified" in your campaign log still a prerequisite?
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
[Standalone Play] XP Versions of Strange Solution
Posted 28 October 2017 - 12:59 AM
Posted 20 November 2017 - 12:20 AM
By the letter of the law in the rules, I think you'd need to have identified it first.
But Arkham Horror is your game to play as you like. If you really want to use, just do it. You can adjust the chaos bag or something similar if you think you need to rebalance.
Obviously it'd be important to discuss with other players (assuming you aren't playing solo or are the person who basically runs it for other players).