Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Question about Embrace the Void

Phoenix Attatchment Fate Crab

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
FireSoCold

FireSoCold

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Scenario:

 

In a conflict, I attach Embrace the Void to my opponent's character that has 3 Fate. In a subsequent action, I successfully clobber that character with a Jade Tetsubo. Do I move the 3 Fate on that character to my Fate Pool?

Based on everything I've read in the Rules Reference, it appears that I would gain 3 Fate and not my opponent as a result of this scenario. I am I correct? Or have I overlooked something?



#2
FireSoCold

FireSoCold

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Nevermind. Found the answer in another post.

 

Admins feel free to delete this thread. Sorry about the double post.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Phoenix, Attatchment, Fate, Crab