Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Rules Question: Padawan + Blue Weapon + Destiny


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
Deebs

Deebs

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
Hi,
 
If I want to play a Lightsaber (3 cost) on a Padawan (without any upgrades) and use Destiny to do it, do I remove a combined value of 2 or 3?
 
I know the FAQ says:
DESTINY (101)
•“Before” effects that decrease the cost of a card cannot
be used in combination with Destiny to play a card with a
higher value.
 
But as far as I can tell the Padawan ability is an "ongoing" ability and not a "before" ability which is a "triggered" ability.
 
The cards read:
Padawan: While this character does not have an upgrade, the cost to attach a weapon to it is decreased by 1.
Destiny: Remove any number of your Blue dice. Play a card from your hand for free that costs equal to or less than the combined value of the Blue dice you just removed.


#2
Queklaine

Queklaine

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 576 posts

I dont think it works.  I would say that destiny refers to the cost of the card, more specifically, the printed cost.  That would be determined before you assign it to the padawan.  So i dont think you will get the discount in that scenario