Hi,
If I want to play a Lightsaber (3 cost) on a Padawan (without any upgrades) and use Destiny to do it, do I remove a combined value of 2 or 3?
I know the FAQ says:
DESTINY (101)
•“Before†effects that decrease the cost of a card cannot
be used in combination with Destiny to play a card with a
higher value.
But as far as I can tell the Padawan ability is an "ongoing" ability and not a "before" ability which is a "triggered" ability.
The cards read:
Padawan: While this character does not have an upgrade, the cost to attach a weapon to it is decreased by 1.
Destiny: Remove any number of your Blue dice. Play a card from your hand for free that costs equal to or less than the combined value of the Blue dice you just removed.