Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Rex's gained icons and Dark Side Missions


Best Answer dbmeboy , 29 March 2018 - 08:50 PM

That is correct. A non-neutral mission would count as another affiliation under the LS player's control. Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1
normanh

normanh

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 522 posts

Rex's text:

"Reaction: After this unit is focused to strike, it gains X different combat icons of your choice until the end of the strike. X is the number of different affiliations among cards you control."

 

From the rules for Mission cards, we understand that when you play a mission card, that card is under the control of your opponent. So, if the DS plays a non-neutral mission against the LS, such as Prepared Ambush, Rex could count that as a one of the different affiliations under LS's control?


  • Purintto likes this

#2
dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 3917 posts
✓  Best Answer
That is correct. A non-neutral mission would count as another affiliation under the LS player's control.
  • Purintto likes this

#3
Miximus2

Miximus2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
Does this also apply to DS enhancements?
  • Purintto likes this

#4
Larz

Larz

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

You don't control DS enhancements played on your characters (unless some effect gave you control of them). So, by default, no, DS enhancements would not count.


  • Miximus2 and Purintto like this