Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Force Storm: does it count as “Targetting”?


Best Answer sdrewthomson , 13 May 2018 - 05:10 PM

Force Storm doesn't target the units it damages, so yes, such a unit would still take damage if it was not committed to the Force.

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1
blackhalo23

blackhalo23

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 140 posts
If LS player has a unit which can not be targeted by enemy card effects, is this unit immune to Force Storm?

IE if this LS unit were NOT committed to the force, would it take 2 damage from Force Storm?

#2
sdrewthomson

sdrewthomson

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 589 posts
✓  Best Answer

Force Storm doesn't target the units it damages, so yes, such a unit would still take damage if it was not committed to the Force.



#3
dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 3914 posts
Basically, if a card doesn't use the word "target," it does not target.

#4
blackhalo23

blackhalo23

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 140 posts

Thanks, always nice to confirm.