Can The Hand's Judgement be used to cancel the reaction ability on A Dragon Is No Slave (and the other recursion events)?
The Hand's Judgment
Interrupt: When the effects of an opponent's event would initiate, cancel those effects. X is that event's printed cost.
A Dragon Is No Slave
Challenges Action: Choose a character without attachments. That character gets -2 STR until the end of the phase.
Reaction: After you win a challenge in which you control a participating Dragon character or Daenerys Targaryen, pay 1 gold to return A Dragon Is No Slave from your discard pile to your hand.