If I trigger Ser Gerris Drinkwater and switch a Summer plot in my plot pile with another plot in my used pile, can I trigger Sand Steed? When cards are switched, do they technically enter other game areas?
Ser Gerris Drinkwater says: "Reaction: After Ser Gerris Drinkwater comes out of shadows, choose a card in your plot deck and switch it with a card in your used pile."
Sand Steed says: "Reaction: After a Summer plot card enters your used pile, attached character gains 1 power."
Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

[Ruling] Ser Gerris Drinkwater + Sand Steed
Started by
mplain
, Jun 07 2018 07:31 PM

Best Answer mplain , 07 June 2018 - 07:32 PM
If I trigger Ser Gerris Drinkwater and switch a Summer plot in my plot pile with another plot in my used pile, can I trigger Sand Steed? When cards are switched, do they technically enter other game areas?
Yes, switching cards between game areas causes those cards to enter their respective game areas.
[Danny Schaefer, 07.06.2018] Go to the full post »
#1
Posted 07 June 2018 - 07:31 PM

#2
Posted 07 June 2018 - 07:32 PM

✓ Best Answer
If I trigger Ser Gerris Drinkwater and switch a Summer plot in my plot pile with another plot in my used pile, can I trigger Sand Steed? When cards are switched, do they technically enter other game areas?
Yes, switching cards between game areas causes those cards to enter their respective game areas.
[Danny Schaefer, 07.06.2018]