Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Card effects


Best Answer yodaman , 23 July 2018 - 09:26 PM

Yes.  It is considered a card effect.  It's just not considered a triggered ability. 

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1
woogityboogidy

woogityboogidy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Is the text on a fate card considered a card effect?



#2
yodaman

yodaman

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2782 posts
✓  Best Answer

Yes.  It is considered a card effect.  It's just not considered a triggered ability. 



#3
dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 3927 posts
Easier to list things that *aren't* card effects:
-Combat icons
-Things that happen because the rules say so (eg refreshing cards during the refresh phase, discarding/drawing in the draw phase, unopposed damage, balance of the force damage, dial ticks from balance phase or destroyed objectives, etc)
  • yodaman likes this

#4
dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 3927 posts
Also, is there a specific instance/interaction you're thinking of? There are occasionally subtleties in situations not addressed with general questions like this.

#5
woogityboogidy

woogityboogidy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

So the vader pilot card says while enhanced unit is participating in an engagement an opponent cannot initiate card effects so fate cards would be included in that right?



#6
yodaman

yodaman

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2782 posts

That's correct.  The force icons still count, but the actually effects of the fate cards won't resolve if pilot Vader is in the engagement.