Is the text on a fate card considered a card effect?
Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Card effects
Started by
woogityboogidy
, Jul 23 2018 08:35 PM

Best Answer yodaman , 23 July 2018 - 09:26 PM
Yes. It is considered a card effect. It's just not considered a triggered ability.
Go to the full post »
#1
Posted 23 July 2018 - 08:35 PM

#2
Posted 23 July 2018 - 09:26 PM

✓ Best Answer
Yes. It is considered a card effect. It's just not considered a triggered ability.
#3
Posted 23 July 2018 - 09:30 PM

Easier to list things that *aren't* card effects:
-Combat icons
-Things that happen because the rules say so (eg refreshing cards during the refresh phase, discarding/drawing in the draw phase, unopposed damage, balance of the force damage, dial ticks from balance phase or destroyed objectives, etc)
-Combat icons
-Things that happen because the rules say so (eg refreshing cards during the refresh phase, discarding/drawing in the draw phase, unopposed damage, balance of the force damage, dial ticks from balance phase or destroyed objectives, etc)
- yodaman likes this
#4
Posted 23 July 2018 - 09:32 PM

Also, is there a specific instance/interaction you're thinking of? There are occasionally subtleties in situations not addressed with general questions like this.
#5
Posted 23 July 2018 - 10:56 PM

So the vader pilot card says while enhanced unit is participating in an engagement an opponent cannot initiate card effects so fate cards would be included in that right?
#6
Posted 24 July 2018 - 12:33 AM

That's correct. The force icons still count, but the actually effects of the fate cards won't resolve if pilot Vader is in the engagement.