Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

How to kill vehicles (TIE-Fighter)


Best Answer dbmeboy , 04 September 2018 - 05:21 PM

Welcome!

 

The short answer to your question is: as far as game rules go, all units are units and Traits (such as Vehicle, Character, Creature, Force User, etc) have no inherent rules associated, though they are often referenced by other cards (eg Jedi Lightsaber can only enhance Force User or Force Sensitive units).  So any unit can use its unit damage to deal damage to any enemy unit in an engagement.

 

As far as the theme/flavor for why that happens... this is a very abstract game (much different from the Decipher SWCCG, if you're familiar with it).  There's no single one-size-fits-all flavor for these interactions and the players are left to come up with whatever explanation makes the most sense to them.  In the case of a Secret Informant destroying a TIE Fighter, perhaps she gave information to the Rebellion that allowed them to sabotage the TIE before the engagement.

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
matthias77

matthias77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Hello, 

hopefully someone can help us.

We got the wonderful game (only core box) and played imperium vs jedi.

Our question is: What if the imperium player has a TIE-Fighter (Set27/Nr.3) on the board?

How is it possible to kill them? (with the core jedi deck)

Are they normal units, that can be targeted with the "unit damage" of an unit?

But our question was, as the TIE Fighter is a vehicle this is not allowed?
So, is it possible to kill vehicles with the "unit damage" of an unit, maybe the Secret Informant

(Set 18/Nr.3)? Hopefuly some can help us. 
Thanks

 



#2
dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 3914 posts
✓  Best Answer

Welcome!

 

The short answer to your question is: as far as game rules go, all units are units and Traits (such as Vehicle, Character, Creature, Force User, etc) have no inherent rules associated, though they are often referenced by other cards (eg Jedi Lightsaber can only enhance Force User or Force Sensitive units).  So any unit can use its unit damage to deal damage to any enemy unit in an engagement.

 

As far as the theme/flavor for why that happens... this is a very abstract game (much different from the Decipher SWCCG, if you're familiar with it).  There's no single one-size-fits-all flavor for these interactions and the players are left to come up with whatever explanation makes the most sense to them.  In the case of a Secret Informant destroying a TIE Fighter, perhaps she gave information to the Rebellion that allowed them to sabotage the TIE before the engagement.