Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

[Ruling] Marching Orders

- - - - -

Best Answer mplain , 04 September 2018 - 02:46 PM

Does Marching Orders prevent me from marshaling locations and attachments as duplicates?


Yes. As previously ruled, Marching Orders does not allow you to initiate the action of “marshal a location” or “marshal an attachment,” regardless of the fact that the card will end up being a duplicate.

[Danny Schaefer, 04.09.2018]

Can I marshal locations and attachments into shadows while I have Marching Orders revealed? Can I bring events out of shadows?


Yes, you can marshal locations and attachments into shadows. No, you cannot bring events out of shadows—playing an event from shadows is subject to the same restriction as playing an event from hand.

[Danny Schaefer, 07.06.2018] Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
mplain

mplain

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 1440 posts

Does Marching Orders prevent me from marshaling locations and attachments as duplicates?

Can I marshal locations and attachments into shadows while I have Marching Orders revealed? Can I bring events out of shadows?
 

Marching Orders

You cannot marshal locations or attachments, or play events.


#2
mplain

mplain

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 1440 posts
✓  Best Answer

Does Marching Orders prevent me from marshaling locations and attachments as duplicates?


Yes. As previously ruled, Marching Orders does not allow you to initiate the action of “marshal a location” or “marshal an attachment,” regardless of the fact that the card will end up being a duplicate.

[Danny Schaefer, 04.09.2018]

Can I marshal locations and attachments into shadows while I have Marching Orders revealed? Can I bring events out of shadows?


Yes, you can marshal locations and attachments into shadows. No, you cannot bring events out of shadows—playing an event from shadows is subject to the same restriction as playing an event from hand.

[Danny Schaefer, 07.06.2018]