Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

[Ruling] Crown Regent + Marriage Pact / Secret Pact

- - - - -

Best Answer mplain , 18 October 2018 - 08:28 PM

How does Crown Regent interact with Marriage Pact and Secret Pact?
 
If Crown Regent redirects a challenge to Marriage Pact's controller, does attached character simply stop participating?
 
If Crown Regent redirects a challenge to Secret Pact's controller, what happens?


If Crown Regent redirects a challenge to Marriage Pact’s controller, the attached character is removed from the challenge. The “cannot participate” text is absolute, and prevents the character from participating in any challenge against Marriage Pact’s controller.

If Crown Regent redirects a challenge to Secret Pact’s controller, the attached character remains in the challenge. Secret Pact only prevents the character from being declared as an attacker against Secret Pact’s controller. Once the character has been declared as an attacker against the original opponent, redirecting the challenge does not remove the character from the challenge — the challenge is still considered to have been initiated (and attackers declared) against the original opponent.

[Danny Schaefer, 18.10.2018] Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
mplain

mplain

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 1442 posts

How does Crown Regent interact with Marriage Pact and Secret Pact?

 

If Crown Regent redirects a challenge to Marriage Pact's controller, does attached character simply stop participating?

 

If Crown Regent redirects a challenge to Secret Pact's controller, what happens?



#2
mplain

mplain

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 1442 posts
✓  Best Answer

How does Crown Regent interact with Marriage Pact and Secret Pact?
 
If Crown Regent redirects a challenge to Marriage Pact's controller, does attached character simply stop participating?
 
If Crown Regent redirects a challenge to Secret Pact's controller, what happens?


If Crown Regent redirects a challenge to Marriage Pact’s controller, the attached character is removed from the challenge. The “cannot participate” text is absolute, and prevents the character from participating in any challenge against Marriage Pact’s controller.

If Crown Regent redirects a challenge to Secret Pact’s controller, the attached character remains in the challenge. Secret Pact only prevents the character from being declared as an attacker against Secret Pact’s controller. Once the character has been declared as an attacker against the original opponent, redirecting the challenge does not remove the character from the challenge — the challenge is still considered to have been initiated (and attackers declared) against the original opponent.

[Danny Schaefer, 18.10.2018]