Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

[Ruling] Desert Raider and 'cannot enter play'

- - - - -

Best Answer colonialbob , 20 December 2018 - 01:24 AM

What happens when I trigger Desert Raider when it can't enter play (e.g. Barring the Gates is revealed)? Does it still gain an icon while in the dead pile? If so, does that icon remain if Raider does enter play later that phase (e.g. if Barring is blanked)? Does he still remove an icon if he can't enter play?

 

No, Desert Raider will not gain an icon if it is not in play at the time its ability resolves. The icon is still removed.

[Danny Schaefer, 19.12.2018]

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
colonialbob

colonialbob

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 34 posts
What happens when I trigger Desert Raider when it can't enter play (e.g. Barring the Gates is revealed)? Does it still gain an icon while in the dead pile? If so, does that icon remain if Raider does enter play later that phase (e.g. if Barring is blanked)? Does he still remove an icon if he can't enter play?

#2
colonialbob

colonialbob

    Advanced Member

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 34 posts
✓  Best Answer

What happens when I trigger Desert Raider when it can't enter play (e.g. Barring the Gates is revealed)? Does it still gain an icon while in the dead pile? If so, does that icon remain if Raider does enter play later that phase (e.g. if Barring is blanked)? Does he still remove an icon if he can't enter play?

 

No, Desert Raider will not gain an icon if it is not in play at the time its ability resolves. The icon is still removed.

[Danny Schaefer, 19.12.2018]