Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Triggering effects of "winning an icon struggle"


1 reply to this topic

#1
Brooklynmike

Brooklynmike

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

I guess this is a fundamental timing question:

 

The timing diagram in the rules shows that all 4 struggles are in a 'box' that precludes playing card actions or responses.

So, "A Scheme of Byakees" says: "Forced Response: After you win a (T) struggle at a story to which A Scheme of Byakhees is committed, the losing player must either discard a card from his hand, or drive a character he controls insane."

 

Does the losing player have to act immediately after the Terror Struggle, or in after the success of the last committed story is determined?

 

 



#2
RichardPlunkett

RichardPlunkett

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 72 posts

From the FAQ:

(3.2) Resolving Stories Resolving struggles and determining success at all three story cards happens all within the same “green box” on the timing flowchart. Thus, no Action or Response effects can be triggered between one story’s resolution and the beginning of the next story’s resolution. The only effects players can choose to trigger are Disrupts, however Forced Response effects that apply to the situation must trigger automatically.

 

 

So, immediately after the Terror struggle.





Reply to this topic