Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

[Ruling] Old Gate and controlling no characters

- - - - -

Best Answer Movac , 26 April 2019 - 04:59 PM

I received a response from FFG by email. I updated the FAQ on agot.cards already. 
 

This was the response.

 

No, you do not meet the condition if you control no characters.

 

Thanks!

Danny Schaefer
Card Game Developer
Fantasy Flight Games

dschaefer@fantasyflightgames.com

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1
Movac

Movac

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts

If I have Old Gate in play and control no characters at all, do I meet the condition for "each character I control has the stark affiliation" and sacrifice Old Gate?


  • Robertamesy likes this

#2
Khudzlin

Khudzlin

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1051 posts

Apparently, FFG says no (https://thronesdb.com/card/13002), but the ruling is under review, so it could change.



#3
Movac

Movac

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
✓  Best Answer

I received a response from FFG by email. I updated the FAQ on agot.cards already. 
 

This was the response.

 

No, you do not meet the condition if you control no characters.

 

Thanks!

Danny Schaefer
Card Game Developer
Fantasy Flight Games

dschaefer@fantasyflightgames.com


  • Khudzlin likes this