Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

[Ruling] Azor Ahai Reborn

- - - - -

Best Answer Movac , 11 June 2019 - 08:52 PM

Hello,

 

In that situation, the character with Azor Ahai Reborn would no longer be participating in the challenge. The constant ability cannot turn itself on.

 

Thanks!

Danny Schaefer
Card Game Developer
Fantasy Flight Games

dschaefer@fantasyflightgames.com

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
Movac

Movac

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 30 posts

Azor Ahai Reborn

If Azor Ahai Reborn is attached to a non-R’hllor character. If I control an attacking R’hllor character, the attached character will be considered as participating in the challenge. However if that attacking R’hllor character character is removed from the challenge, the attached character will no longer be considered to be participating in the challenge anymore.

 

If Azor Ahai Reborn is attached to a R’hllor character and is considered to be participating because I control another R’hllor character that is attacking, is the attached character still considered participating after the original attacking R’hllor character that put the attached character into the challenge is removed from the challenge since the attached character is a R’hllor character itself? Unlike core Jon Snow, Azor Ahai Reborn does not have the requirement that it be another character that puts the attached character into the challenge.


  • Dararmss, CarsenQuet and Felipemot like this

#2
Movac

Movac

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 30 posts
✓  Best Answer

Hello,

 

In that situation, the character with Azor Ahai Reborn would no longer be participating in the challenge. The constant ability cannot turn itself on.

 

Thanks!

Danny Schaefer
Card Game Developer
Fantasy Flight Games

dschaefer@fantasyflightgames.com