When a card effect like Time of Plenty or Shield Islands increases the number cards drawn in the draw phase by 1, does it also increase the number of cards drawn by triggered card effects that were triggered in the draw phase? Example: If The Shield Islands is out in play and The Dragon's Tail gets played in the Draw Phase action window, does the effect from The Shield Islands increase the number of cards drawn with Dragon's tail for both players?
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
[Ruling] Time of Plenty/Shield Islands and card draw effects
Posted 04 November 2019 - 03:38 PM
- WalterF likes this
Posted 04 November 2019 - 03:40 PM
No, The Shield Islands or Time of Plenty do not increase the number of cards drawn by The Dragon’s Tail or other triggered card effects. Cards like The Shield Islands, Time of Plenty, or Early Frost that refer to the number of cards a player “draws in the draw phase” only modify the 2 cards drawn as part of the framework event in Step 2.2 “Draw.” They do not modify any card effects that might occur during the draw phase.
Card Game Developer
Fantasy Flight Games