Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Murder Cogitator and Reveal


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1
sharpobject

sharpobject

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 65 posts

Hello,

 

The RRG says "When a player is instructed to reveal cards, he is obliged to show those cards to his opponent. Revealed cards remain revealed until they arrive at the final destination specified by the reveal effect." Murder Cogitator says "Reaction: After a Cultist or Daemon unit you control leaves play, exhaust this support to reveal the top card of your deck. If that card is a [CHAOS] unit, add it to your hand."

 

If you reveal a card that is not a chaos unit, does it remain revealed until it enters your hand? If you reveal a card using Murder Cogitator, then place it in the bottom 6 cards of your deck using Daemonic Incursion, does it remain revealed while it is in the bottom 6 cards of your deck?


  • MaxenceA and Barrybof like this

#2
sharpobject

sharpobject

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 65 posts

In the spirit of trolling slightly less, I'll answer this one, since it is definitively answered in the FAQ.

 

The FAQ says:
"(1.2) Duration of “Reveal” Whenever cards are revealed, they remain revealed until they arrive at their final destination as specified by the effect that caused the card to be revealed, or until the card effect is fully resolved."


  • Barrybof likes this