The rules should probably be amended, because they don't actually state that you can't play with Sector Garrison, or that you are expected to ignore its action. They just say you need to play with six 1-1 limited neutral resources.
Maybe it should be ruled that all of the added resources have functionally the same name (but necessarily different names than present in the cardpool). This means that the LS ones are all "LS BASIC" and the DS ones are all "DS BASIC" and ysanne wont punish a smuggler player for having 6 LS BASICs plus 2 Cloud City Casino's (from Gamblo's pod). Similarly, a player with 2 sith library, 2 prized posession and 2 sector garrison has 6 of the same DS BASIC for rules purposes.
We're in uncharted water here people. Let's avoid weird rulings while we can