Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -

Phoebe Kotas

Phoebe Kotas

Phoebe Kotas

Impertinent and Imquisitive
Type: Character Faction: The Agency
Cost: 2 Skill: 2 Icons: (I)
Game Text:
Pheobe Kotas does not exhaust to commit to stories.
Flavor Text: She always claimed it was woman's intuition, but she could make connections in a case that no one else could.
Set: IT
Number: 90
Illustrator: Anders Finer


Can Phoebe commit to stories while exhausted?
Apr 19 2015 03:38 AM
The rules state that only ready characters can commit to stories during the standard 'active player commits' and 'opponent commits' framework actions. Phoebe's ability doesn't allow her to commit while exhausted, but to not exhaust when committing from a ready state. (Exhausted characters can be committed to stories in other ways through certain card effects, however.)

I might be reaching here, but does anybody know if this card was inspired by Phoebe Cates, the actress?

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.