Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -




Type: Event Faction: Syndicate
Cost: X
Game Text:
Loyal. Action: Exhaust all characters with skill lower than X.
Flavor Text: He ran blindly through the streets. The moonlight was yellow, and the bricks and cobblestones too. The faces that leered from the windows were every one the same.
Set: Core
Number: 77
Illustrator: Tyler Walpole


If I have Catastrophic Explosion (The Rituals
of the Order F82) in my hand and only
one undrained domain, with 4 Agency cards
attached can I choose the value of X to be 3 or
any other value below 4?
Yes. If X for the cost of playing a card is
not defined by the card text or by some
other card’s effect, X is set/defined by
the player, when the card is being played.
Over paying for it is no different than
overpaying for any card cost.

Who sets the value of 'X'? I thought 'X' was zero unless stated on the card text?

When you play the card, you set X, which can be equal or less than the value of the domain being used to pay for the card.  When the cost of the card is referenced at any other time (not when it's being played) the value of X=0.

so for syndicate that means this card will be worth a max 3 poss 4?

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.