Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * *




Type: Event Faction: Syndicate
Cost: 0
Game Text:
Action: Drain a domain you control with the most resources to choose a support card or a non-Ancient One character an opponent controls. That card's owner attaches it to a domain of his choice as a resource.
Flavor Text: "Nobody's ever gonna finds youse now."
Special Attribute: Steadfast - Syndicate x2
Set: DotU
Number: 30
Illustrator: Adam Schumpert


Can you not play this if you have more than one domain tied for highest? Say 2-2-1 for example?
As neither one has the most resources in it, thus from my perspective it couldn't be played.

Yes, you can play it.  In this case you could use either of your 2-domains.  It says "*A* domain with the most resources" so the tie case is explicitly covered.

Here is the relevant ruling from Damon.


Damon Stone's answer on Immurement


The difference, as dboeren noted, is between "a domain" and "the domain."  If Immurement had the latter text, than you could only play it if 1 domain had higher resources than the others.  As it stands, you can use Immurement even if you have more than 1 domain with the same number of resources attached.

For a similar card with the opposite wording, look at Rite of the Silver Gate which says "Discard the card with the highest cost."


So for Rite, a tie will cause the effect to fizzle because it says "the card" rather than "a card".

Because of Rite is why I was unsure.


Thank you both :)

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.