Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Reallocate
Submitted
Darksbane
, Feb 01 2014 07:08 AM | Last updated Feb 01 2014 07:08 AM
![]() ReallocateType: Event Faction: Syndicate Cost: 2 Game Text: Tactic. Action: Each player removes all resources attached to their domains, then attaches them one at a time to the domain he controls with the fewest resources attached. (If multiple domains are tied for the fewest, all are a legal choice.). Then gain a domain and attach Reallocate to it as a resource. Special Attribute: Steadfast - Syndicate x3 Set: DotU Number: 32 Illustrator: Jason Juta |
Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.
10 Comments
confused??? how does this actually work? I'm confused with the wording?
If your opponent has, say, build a domain with 4 resources and kept the other two at 1, you play Reallocate and he then has to reallocate the resourced cards at the domains as evenly as possibly. In this case, he would end up with a domain spread of 2/2/2. If he had 7 cards resourced, he would have to put them in 3/2/2 spread, with 8 cards 3/3/2 and with 9 it would be all even again with 3/3/3 (and so on.
The same goes for the Syndicate player himself - of course you get the bonus domain from Reallocate (and have the knowledge that and when it's going to happen).
You got it right, exactly. It's best against opponents who are ramping up a single domain to get big stuff out, a Reallocate at the right time can basically prevent those big cards from ever getting played. Syndicate rarely needs a domain bigger than 3 and you get a useful additional domain on top of that, while your opponent only evens his domains out..
Yey! I understand something at last!!
does the three syndicate symbols mean I have to have 3 syndicate cards in any 1 domain I control or just 3 across all the domains
The Symbols near the cost are called "Steadfast"
It means you must have that many Syndicate resources among all domains you control.
"Loyal" means the entire cost must be paid of the same faction on 1 domain
Thank you for that
Correct me if I'm wrong, but if Naomi O'Bannion were to trigger a Reallocate from the discard pile, I don't think it would go to the bottom of the deck as Naomi's ability dictates. Resources are cards that are considered out of play, and when a card goes from out-of-play to in-play to out-of-play, that card loses any lingering or pending effects imposed upon it by other cards. The "bottom of the deck" part of Naomi's ability assumes the Tactic event has fully resolved and is in the process of leaving play. In this case, since Reallocate has already left play as part of its effect, the second part of Naomi's ability just fizzles.
I feel like I didn't lay that out very clearly, but that's my convoluted understanding of how these cards work together. If anyone knows otherwise, please correct me. Thanks.
I agree with you, it should probably stay as a resource rather than being placed on the bottom of the deck.
As a minor detail, I don't believe the event ever enters play, I think Naomi triggers it from the discard pile, but the event itself moves it to a different out-of-play area, which from the FAQ (on Zones of Play) is enough to earn it new card status and thus "any effects connected to the card will no longer affect it."