Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -

The Blackwood Initiative

The Blackwood Initiative

The Blackwood Initiative

Type: Conspiracy Faction: The Agency
Struggle Icons:(T) (C) (C) (I)
Game Text:
While The Blackwood Initiative is in play, each player must choose and discard a card from his hand to resource a card.
Set: For the Greater Good
Number: 35


Do you have to discard a card when you play Eldritch Nexus, triggering The Festival 2nd action, etc.? Thanks!

Mar 07 2015 01:34 PM

I'm thinking 'no' - attaching a card to a domain as a resource is different to the game act of resourcing a card.

I agree, the ability only applies to resourcing a card in the resource phase.

And if I play aThe Blackwood Initiative, and my opponent play another copy... We must discar two cards? There are two effects

Aug 23 2015 12:09 AM

I would assume so. There is no evidence that this discard is "replacing" any existing cost(s), and as such the default is that its adding to the cost.

Thus two Blackwood Initiatives would lead to needing to discarding two cards, whenever you wanted to resource.

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.