Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * - - -

Polar Mirage

Polar Mirage

Polar Mirage

Type: Event Faction: Hastur
Cost: 1
Game Text:
Play during your opponent's turn, after their characters have been committed to stories.
Action: Choose an opponent's character that is not committed to a story. Take control of that character until the end of the phase, and commit it to a story of your choice, if able.
Set: AtMoM
Number: 11
Illustrator: Rom


Could you commit it to a story that your opponent has no characters committed?

I would say no, as it is played during your opponents turn.


The rule book states on page 9 (Turn Sequence, section 5. Story Phase, Step 2 Opponent Commits) that you can commit any number of your ready characters to any story where the active player has committed at least one character.


and then section 3.1 under the Official Rules Clarifications from the FAQ (v.3.4) :


(3.1) Committing to Stories
Once the active player has committed
one or more characters to a story,
opponents are able to commit their
own characters. Opponents are able to
commit characters only to stories where
the active player has characters.
Stories will resolve only if the active
player has characters at that story.
    • Danigral likes this

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.