Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -

The Barque Miskatonic



The Barque Miskatonic

The Barque Miskatonic


Sturdy Transport
Type: Support Faction: The Agency
Cost: 2
Game Text:
Vehicle
Action: Exhaust The Barque Miskatonic to choose a character. Until the end of the phase, that character does not exhaust to commit to stories.
Set: AtMoM
Number: 2
Illustrator: Trevor Cook


3 Comments

Does The Barque Miskatonic (strange that it's an Agency card, not Miskatonic) allow exhausted characters to commit to stories?  

Photo
RichardPlunkett
Nov 02 2016 05:22 PM

I am pretty sure the answer is no. I haven't found an explicit reference yet, but in the lotr lcg, an equivalent effect has been ruled to not allow exhausted characters to quest.

 

Also, from the rulebook page 9, on committing to stories: The active player decides which of his ready characters in play will commit to which of the three stories, and then commits all of those characters to the three story cards at one time.

 

We know that exhausting is normally a cost of committing and that this card removes that cost. But this rules text also seems to make being ready a requirement of committing, so exhausted ones can't commit, even if committing wouldn't require exhausting (which is essentially the same text and reason for the lotr ruling).

    • Track8 likes this

Seems like a reasonable interpretation.  Thanks, RP.


Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.