Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -




Type: Character Faction: Cthulhu
Cost: 2 Skill: 2 Icons: (T)
Game Text:
Response: After a support card is destroyed, put Naaginn into play from your discard pile.
Flavor Text: It slithered out of the temple, thirty feet of scaled abomination.
Set: TbtA
Number: 105
Illustrator: Charles Urbach


Sneaky good wielder of a Khopesh. As soon as he dies from his own Khopesh, Naagin jumps right back into play in Response to the Khopesh's destruction. A good complementary option to all the Tough characters you're probably already running in your Khopesh deck. Naagin won't dish out as much damage, but he'll keep coming back for more.

I was skeptical about this idea, supposing that Khopesh is not destroyed when its bearer dies, but merely discarded.


Checking the core rules, though, I see: Cards that are attached to another card (most often support cards) are immediately destroyed (put into the discard pile) if the card they are attached to leaves play for any reason.

    • Track8 likes this
I had to check the same rule back when I first had this idea. When I confirmed it in the rules, I was a happy camper! :)

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.