Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * - - -

The Necronomicon: Petrus de Dacia Translation

The Necronomicon: Petrus de Dacia Translation

The Necronomicon: Petrus de Dacia Translation

Petrus de Dacia Translation
Type: Support Faction: Hastur
Cost: 2
Game Text:
Tome. Relic. Attachment.
Attach to a character you control. Shuffle all other copies of The Necronomicon back into their owners' decks.
Disrupt: When attached character would become insane, shuffle The Necronomicon into your deck to make each character with lower skill than the attached character also go insane.
Set: TbtA
Number: 108
Illustrator: Dimitri Bielak


If I have Library of Nalanda in play which reads "Your characters with 1 or more attached Tome cards get +3 skill." and I also have this Necronomicon attached to a character that would go insane, do I get the +3 skill on the attached character determing which other characters go insne, or does it not apply because the Necronomicon has been shuffled into my deck and is no longer attached? The latter seems more likely to me but it would be a nice combo otherwise.

Nov 29 2017 06:44 AM

The "shuffle into your deck" is part of the cost of the Disrupt, so you pay/resolve that cost before you get to do the effect. So, as you suspected, this means you won't get your +3 during the reolution of its effect.

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.