Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Seeker of Mysteries
Submitted
Darksbane
, Sep 02 2010 03:19 PM | Last updated Sep 08 2010 09:08 PM
- pscamp01 likes this
![]() Seeker of MysteriesType: Character Faction: Neutral Cost: 1 Skill: 1 Icons: (A) Game Text: Cultist. Lower the cost for you to play characters with a printed cost of 5 or higher by 1 (to a minimum of 1). Set: SoA Number: 47 Illustrator: Armin Stocker |
Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.
2 Comments
There are a number of cards that reduce their cost to play by sacrificing cultists. Can you reduce their cost by 2 by having this cost in play and then sacrificing it?
I found this on the Kassogtha page: (one of only two characters I could find with this effect - the other being Ruinous Star Spawn).
I don't really like this ruling, but I think that both discounts are being treated as conditional passive effects, and they both "go off" during step 1d) and thus you get to choose the order, and thus get both discounts for the Seeker.
It's also possible the "sacrifice to lower cost"-bit is somehow being handled as an effect of playing the card, rather than as a passive cost modifier, though that would be very weird as you have already payed the costs by then.