Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -

The Greatest Fear...

The Greatest Fear...

The Greatest Fear...

Type: Event Faction: Neutral
Cost: 1
Game Text:
Disaster. Madness.
Response: After a character goes insane, its controller discards 2 cards at random from his hand. Then, for each event or support card thus discarded, you may place 1 success token on a story.
Flavor Text: ...is fear of the unknown
Set: SoA
Number: 48
Illustrator: Oliver Specht


ok time to cheat a bit with words texts and titles. This card is called The greatest fear ... <- note the dots.
Then there is a similar card in SoM. The one there is called The greatest fear <- note that there are no dots. So a diffrent title right? right? am I right?..... Yeah you know it might be the same one but hey its a diffrent title so can you put both each 3 times in the deck?
They're supposed to be the same one.
But do they officially truely count as the same card? ;)
Dec 08 2015 12:14 PM

Unless there is errata, they are have different titles and are thus different cards...

Yay, I can play with 6 of them!

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.