Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -

Writhing Wall

Writhing Wall

Writhing Wall

Type: Event Faction: Hastur
Cost: 3
Game Text:
Disrupt: Cancel a triggered effect. Then, draw a card.
Flavor Text: If you hear its terrible wail, then it's too late.
Set: SoA
Number: 40
Illustrator: Matt Dixon


If I trigger Dreamlands Fanatic’s (Dreamlands
F47) response to put it it into play what
happens if my opponent cancels the effect with
Power Drain (Core Set F100)?
Because Power Drain is a Disrupt it
resolves before the effect that puts
Dreamlands Fanatic into play, so the
effect is canceled and the card remains in
your hand. Note: If multiple cards had
left play simultaneously you would have
multiple response windows where you
could trigger the Dreamland Fanatic’s
effect to put it into play.

Nov 21 2012 08:55 AM
Dirsupts may be disrupted themselves, so e.g. a Writhing Wall (SoA) can disrupt aPower Drain (Core).

(Source: Rules answer from Damon Stone, http://www.fantasyfl...&efpag=0#749213)

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.