Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -




The Bone CIty
Type: Support Faction: Miskatonic University
Cost: 1
Game Text:
Lost Civilization.
Response: After a character you control was chosen as the only target of a triggered effect, exhaust Ipiutak to copy that effect choosing another character as the target of that effect.
Set: SoK
Number: 27
Illustrator: Lino Drieghe


Feb 23 2013 04:55 PM
If an effect with a variable cost is copied (e.g. Unbound! (TOotST)), X=0 in the copied effect.
(Source: rules answer from FFG)
    • Zephyr likes this
Feb 24 2016 08:56 AM

If I trigger Ipiutak (Seekers of Knowledge F27) when my opponent has targeted one of my characters with Shotgun (Core Set F14) do I need to pay 1?
No. Ipiutak copies the resulting effect that is resolving on your character, you do not need to pay any additional costs associated with that effect and would not have to meet any timing restritions, though you must meet any targeting restrictions (you could not choose a character with Invulnerability for wounding for example).

Cool thing about Ipiutak is it isn't limited to opponents' effects.  Play a Strategic Planning on one of your own guys, then exhaust Ipiutak to copy the benefits onto a second character.  Ipiutak isn't just for payback anymore. :)

    • RichardPlunkett likes this

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.