Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -

Repo Man

Repo Man

Repo Man

Type: Character Faction: The Agency
Cost: 2 Skill: 2 Icons: (C)
Game Text:
If you win a [Combat] Struggle at a story to which Repo Man is committed, instead of the normal struggle effects, take control of a support card controlled by the losing player.
Flavor Text: "If you had paid, I wouldn't be here."
Set: TAD
Number: 41
Illustrator: Régis Moulun


What happens if I use Repo Man (Summons
of the Deep F41) to take control of Infernal
Obsession (Summons of the Deep F51) which
was attached to a character I own?
Repo Man takes control of Infernal
Obsession, which causes that original
character to revert to your control.
Infernal Obsession is now discarded.

FAQ (1.9) [summary]
- attachments do not change control when taking control of character
you cant reattach then when u take control of them
if you take Prize Pistol (IMoD) you can use it, even though the character is not controlled by you
- you're controller, but you're not owner
[after card leaves play (goes to discard/hand/etc) it goes to owners discard/etc]
- you cant take control if it violates Heroic vs Villainous rule
(not important here, for completeness)
- with uniqueness as well, if you have one * character with given name u cant play/take next
(not important)
- state of card (insane/exhausted) doesn't change
- if committed to story character changes side but remains committed
(not important)
- if you take control of the card attached to a story you can reattach it
Apr 19 2015 04:52 PM
I recently ran this at the local store championship, sadly he failed to live up to my expectations. I still have hope for the ability but icons < skill is never a good sign, especially when the ability is reliant on your opponent having specific cards in play.

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.