Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * - - -

Samantha Grace

Samantha Grace

Samantha Grace

Incompetent Secretary
Type: Character Faction: Neutral
Cost: 1 Skill: 2 Icons:
Game Text:
Each player needs an additional story card in order to win the game.
Set: TTftS
Number: 96
Illustrator: McLean Kendree


If Samantha Grace (Summons of the Deep
F96) which reads, “Each player needs an
additional story card in order to win the game.”
is in play, and the opposing player runs out of
cards in his deck, does her effect prevent the
controlling player from winning the game?
No. Once the opponent runs out of
cards in his deck, he is considered to be
removed from the game, and all game
effects are ended. Therefore, she does
not prevent the controlling player from

Has anyone built a deck with her? She seems like a solid character. My question is though if both players have three stories and she is removed what happens?

I believe the active player gets to decide who wins.


EDIT:  According to the FAQ entry on Conspiracy Theorist (which applies here), the active player is considered the winner if Conspiracy Theorist is blanked/removed from play when both players have 3 stories in their won pile (I would argue this also applies even if the non-active player has more than 3 stories in their won pile).  Therefore, the active player doesn't decide who wins - they win automatically.

hmm interesting. I mean she isn't save a lot of ways to remove her but does seem like a solid cheap character for slower decks. 

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.