Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

Tear Gas

  • SpeechPathologist likes this

Tear Gas

Tear Gas

Type: Event Faction: Syndicate
Cost: 1
Game Text:
Action: Attach Tear Gas to a character. Tear Gas gains the Attachment subtype and the text: "Attached character gets -1 skill, and is destroyed if its skill is 0."
Set: TTftS
Number: 86
Illustrator: Gary Simpson


The FAQ/Errata doesn't specify that cards with the Attachment subtype are also automatically support cards. So, whereas Expendable Muscle clearly defines it as a "Attachment support card," I'm left to assume that Tear Gas is NOT a support card even though it's an Attachment. This matters for support removal, but also for Wandering Tinker, who can only salvage support cards.

Similarly, Mnomquah's Serpent doesn't count as a support card either, as it is only a "Curse attachment" (lower case "a").

Has anyone found anything to the contrary? I read the Attachment section of the FAQ, but I found nothing about this.

Yes, my reading is consistent with yours. I had noticed this wrinkle before.

(1.15) Attaching Cards through Card Effects
When a card becomes attached to  another card due to a card effect, that card is now considered a support card (regardless of its normal type) with the Attachment subtype.



It counts as a support card. You can found it at pag 12 in the faq

    • Carthoris and RichardPlunkett like this

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.