Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * - - -

Devious Nightgaunt

Devious Nightgaunt

Devious Nightgaunt

Type: Character Faction: Yog-Sothoth
Cost: 2 Skill: 1 Icons: (T)
Game Text:
Each opponent's character with skill 2 or less (if it is Night, instead with skill 4 or less) committed to the same story as Devious Nightgaunt is treated as if its text box was blank.
Set: TiV
Number: 53
Illustrator: Stephen Somers


Question: what happens if two opposing Devious Nightgaunts meet at a story, timing-wise? My instinct tells me that whoever is the acting player gets to blank the other one, but I'm nowhere near certain.
    • Midian likes this
IMO BSOD happens :)

But FAQ says at some point:

Remember that if two passive abilities are triggered at the same time, their order of resolution is determined by the active player.

Im not sure this one is "triggered type" but maybe it is, passives have weird timing in CoC.
(note: triggered passie abilities are not considered to be "triggered abilities")
I think active player would win and blank the other.

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.