Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
The Iron Cross
Submitted
Darksbane
, Aug 24 2013 04:10 AM | Last updated Aug 24 2013 04:10 AM
![]() The Iron CrossSymbol of Authority Type: Support Faction: The Agency Cost: 2 Game Text: Attachment. Artifact. Item. Attach to an [Agency] character you control. Fated 4. Disrupt: Exhaust The Iron Cross to make The Iron Cros and attached character immune to triggered effects until the end of the phase. Then add a success token to The Iron Cross. Set: TiV Number: 5 Illustrator: Sara Biddle |
Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.
3 Comments
No, you don't need to trigger the Cross prior to your opponent choosing his target.
From the FAQ (ver 4.2) page 11, section 1.9 Choosing Targets (third column, near the end):
Also note that if a card is targeted, but becomes an illegal target (e.g., via a Disrupt: action), the targeting effect is then ignored.
For example, if Danielle triggers the ability on Slavering Gug (Core Set F124), targeting Tommy’s Jack “Brass†Brady (Core Set F61), Tommy may choose to use Jack “Brass†Brady’s Disrupt action, which would return him to Tommy’s hand. Assuming both players subsequently pass, the Slavering Gug’s ability now resolves. However, since Jack “Brass†Brady is no longer in play and is thus an illegal target, the Slavering Gug’ s effect is ignored.
Cool, thanks, tdnordine. That's how I always assumed it worked, but some of those card reviews made me question it. I was about ready to call Iron Cross the Worst Card of All Time! Glad it's not though.