Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

Lost Oracle

Lost Oracle

Lost Oracle

Type: Character Faction: Yog-Sothoth
Cost: 1 Skill: 1 Icons: (A)
Game Text:
Independent. Sorcerer.
Response: After you win an [Arcane] struggle, discard 2 cards from your deck to choose and discard a success token. This effect can only be triggered from your discard pile.
Flavor Text: "If I said that I could tell you when you were going to die, would you want to know?"
Set: TKatG
Number: 9
Illustrator: Alice Duke


What kind of success token can I remove?
It is not just considering to the tokens at the storie cards I think.
So I can also remove a token from a fated characters (mine or opponents) as well as from Nikola Tesla (TKatG), right?
Those are success tokens too, so I don't see why not. You could also discard one off of Wilbur Whateley (the old version).
Yeah, there are a lot of possibilities here. You could discard success tokens from Silver Twilight ritual supports, for instance.

I wonder about stackability. If you had two Lost Oracles in your discard, could you discard four cards to remove two tokens?
I see no reason why you should not be able to trigger both copies (or even all three) of Lost Oracle each time you win an arcane struggle as long as you get them into your discard pile. Would mill yourself pretty hard though, which is exactly what a certain Yithian deck wants so there you go.
    • Carthoris likes this

FAQ 3.4 - Restricted

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.