Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -

Flux Stabilizer

Flux Stabilizer

Flux Stabilizer

Type: Support Faction: Miskatonic University
Cost: 1
Game Text:
Characters may not enter play through triggered effects.
Flavor Text: Winthrop could prove the device's effect on the magnetic field but its other applications were still considered theoretical.
Set: PT
Number: 30
Illustrator: Falk


Does Flux Stabilizer stop a character Dormant card from entering play through the Dormant machanic (story is won and character enters play at no cost)?

As far as I can tell, no.


Nothing in the Dormant rules indicates that Dormant would be a triggered effect (Action:Disrupt: etc.), either when playing to a story, or playing from that story when it resolves. 

    • Danigral likes this

Thanks! That makes sense to me!

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.