Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

Telepathic Chthonian

Telepathic Chthonian

Telepathic Chthonian

Type: Character Faction: Shub-Niggurath
Cost: 4 Skill: 3 Icons: (T)(C)(C)
Game Text:
Toughness +1.
Response: After a support card is destroyed, choose an opponent. That opponent must sacrifice a character, if able.
Flavor Text: He stood transfixed and unable to move. They were coming for him, and he would pay for his meddling.
Set: TGS
Number: 92
Illustrator: Matt Stawicki


When a card becomes attached to
another card due to card effects (like Tear
Gas, Summons of the Deep F86), that
card is now considered a support card
(regardless of its normal type) with the
Attachment subtype.
When a card changes type (character,
support, event, or story), any cards
that are attached to it are immediately
discarded from play [me: not destroyed].
Any attachments attached to a card that left
play are destroyed, unless otherwise
stated in game text.

Same for going insane - attachments are destroyed. [Rulebook]

This changing type bugs me. Why is it different than all others? When it occurs?

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.