Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -

US Archaeological Society

US Archaeological Society

US Archaeological Society

Lifting the Veil
Type: Character Faction: Miskatonic University
Cost: 6 Skill: 6 Icons: (A)(A)(I)(I)(I)
Game Text:
Society. Explorer.
Reduce the cost to play US Archaeological Society by 2 for each story card in an opponent’s won pile.
Response: After you place 1 or more success tokens at a story at which US Archaeological Society is committed, put a Lost Civilization location into play from your hand or your discard pile.
Set: The Sleeper Below
Number: 044
Illustrator: Ignacio Bazán Lazcano


Has anyone seen an errata for these guys? There doesn't seem to be a single Lost Civilization, Location (which is a whole other personal gripe, that I can't burn Lost Civilizations to the ground with Ritual of Inferno :P) card in the game. They clearly meant support rather than location, but it says what it says. 

If anyone went to use the response and the opponent made a fuss Mike, I imagine any reasonable player and TO would just tell them to stfu ;)

Mar 25 2015 09:34 AM

Not a helpful wording, but as 'location' isn't capitalised guess you could argue it isn't refering to the sub-type.

I guess flooded vault spam?

I want to use this with Irem and just keep this and a Ravager or something on my side of the table and keep sacrificing Irem to keep my opponent at two characters.

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.