Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -

Mi-Go Scalpel

Mi-Go Scalpel

Mi-Go Scalpel

Type: Support Faction: Shub-Niggurath
Cost: 2
Game Text:
Attachment. Item.
Attach to a Mi-Go character.
Action: Exhaust Mi-Go Scalpel to have attached character gain an icon of your choice for each of your Mi-Go characters in play until the end of the phase.
Set: TSC
Number: 56
Illustrator: Bruce Moffet


Feb 22 2015 04:31 PM

Playing a friend last night on OCTGN and he had this attached.  When he went to use it, he tried to divide up the icons.  Say, for example, he had ten Mi-Gos he wanted six combat and four investigation icons.  I told him they had to all be the same icon.  He could have ten combat or ten investigation.  Correct?

FAQ, page 23:

"If there are two attachments in play,
can Soothsayer (Secrets of Arkham
F10) gain two different icons, say a
terror and a combat, or does she only
gain the same icon regardless of the
number of attachments in play?
Soothsayer reads, “Response: After
Soothsayer commits to a story,
Soothsayer gains an icon of your choice
until the end of the phase for each
Attachment card in play.”
It allows you to choose a single icon and
then it gains one instance of that icon for
each Attachment card in play."
    • Danigral likes this

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game, Living Card Game, the Living Card Game logo, Fantasy Flight Games, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.