Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

Areo Hotah



  • Type: Character
  • Faction: Martell (Loyal)
  • Cost: 3
  • Icons: Military
  • Strength: 5
  • Guard.
  • Ambush (5).

    Reaction: After Areo Hotah enters play during a challenge, choose a participating character, and remove it from the challenge.

  • "Someone told. Someone always tells."
  • Quantity: 1
  • Number: 103
  • Illustrator: Aaron Riley
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the A Game of Thrones 2nd Edition Deck Builder!
Recent Decks Using This Card:


10 Comments

Photo
ChuckECheesemonger
Nov 09 2015 05:22 AM
Will Fealty lower the cost to Ambush Areo into play?
Photo
PatrickHaynes
Nov 09 2015 05:28 AM

No

Photo
Kitescreech
Nov 18 2015 12:01 AM

I assume when he ambushes in he doesn't join the challenge? He affects the challenge (by removing a character) but doesn't add 5 str to it?

if that card is already in play from marshaling phase ,
then it was chosen during a challenge   , will the reaction still persists ?

Thanks

I'm not sure I understand the question.

It doesn't matter when the card chosen for the reaction entered play, only that it is participating in a challenge when Hotah Ambushes in.

If Hotah is in play during the Marshaling phase, there is no way for him to use his reaction in the challenge phase.

    • akotby likes this

I'm not sure I understand the question.

It doesn't matter when the card chosen for the reaction entered play, only that it is participating in a challenge when Hotah Ambushes in.

If Hotah is in play during the Marshaling phase, there is no way for him to use his reaction in the challenge phase.

Thanks Ktom ,

i now understand the difference of entering play and already in play

The important distinction is the difference between his ability to ambush and his reaction as "entering play during the challenge phase." Ambush his one way to enter play during the challenge phase (which obviously, he can do himself) but his reaction will still go off even if he enters play during a challenge via other means (Arianne Martell, for example).

Photo
TalkToTheWall
Oct 27 2016 12:16 PM

remove it from the challenge.

 

I guess you don't stand it after you remove it from the challenge?

Photo
FedericoFasullo
Oct 27 2016 12:52 PM

Correct, mainly due to the absence of the text "stand that character".