Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

Crown Regent (title)



  • Type: Title
  • Faction: Neutral
  • Cost:
  • Supports: None
    Rivals: None
    You may redirect 1 challenge this round.
    [+2 STR for Dominance]
    (Supported by None)
  • The Hand serves,” the young knight informed him airily. “The regent rules until the king is of age.”
    Ser Lancel Lannister
  • Quantity: 1
  • Number: 211
  • Illustrator: Tomasz Jedruszek
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the A Game of Thrones 2nd Edition Deck Builder!
Recent Decks Using This Card:
No decks currently use this card.


6 Comments

Sorry if this has been asked before, but how does the redirect work with stealth? Do you get to pick new targets for stealth?

See the entry on redirect, p17 of the RR, which specifically addresses this:
 

If a challenge is redirected, the player who is initiating
the challenge must immediately choose a new opponent
to resolve the challenge against. The attacking player
may also choose new stealth targets (controlled by
the new defending player) if he or she desires. Any
originally declared stealth targets are not considered to
have been bypassed by stealth; any new targets are.

Thanks!

Hi folks,

Could you please clarify, how exactly redirecting works?

For example: there are three players - 
player_1 - takes "Master of King" title;
player_2 - takes "Master of Lows" title;
player_3 - takes "Crown Regent" title.

player_1 initiated "power challenge" to the player_3.

player_3 redirected the power challenge. 

My question: after redirecting, can player_1 initiates power challenge to the player_2 (according to the titles, player_1 supports player_2)?

And to which of the players can player_1 initiate additional challenge according to title description?

http://thronesdb.com...erence#Redirect

The challenge is still considered to have been initiated against the original opponent, but it resolves against the new opponent.

Any effect that would prevent a challenge from being initiated against a player does not prevent a redirected challenge from resolving against that player. (This means that a redirected challenge may resolve against an opponent the attacking player supports.)

 

Player_1 cannot initiate an additional power challenge, neither against player_2 (because he supports him), nor against player_3 (because he has already initiated a challenge against him).

    • Hartnetto likes this

Player_1 cannot initiate an additional power challenge, neither against player_2 (because he supports him), nor against player_3 (because he has already initiated a challenge against him).

Thanks a lot for the answer